[Abuse #ZJNGLHWXQT] Abusive use of your service ip-


The hosting of an abusive content (Copyright) behind your IP ip- has been reported to or noticed by our Abuse Team.

Technical details (such as URLs) showing the aforementioned problem follow :

— start of the technical details —
\— about — https://burntorange.org/en/bicoit/blog3/?flow=310&l=124&utm_source=WONCodeWhitealt-burntorange&utm_term=www.msn.com&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIkPyQmOK47AIVchWLCh3DwworEAEYASAAEgKfQPD_BwE&fbclid=IwAR2DHy-pjUkb5f3Fs4OtsBROlkIHuL7DnNwcW303GYXAXRKQLSYmJKeNzPY \— description follows — Dear Sir, Madam,

On behalf of my client, DPG Media B.V. (hereafter referred to as ‘DPG’), I urgently request your immediate attention for the following.

As you are probably aware, DPG is the largest publisher of newspapers in the Netherlands. For example, DPG is the publisher of the Dutch national newspaper ‘AD’. This newspaper is also accessible on the internet via www.ad.nl. DPG is the holder of the Benelux trademark registration for AD (no. 998079). DPG also holds copyright to the layout of the website www.ad.nl.

DPG is repeatedly being confronted with (fake) websites that are an exact copy of its website www.ad.nl, which are being used for fraudulent practices. These websites mostly contain a fake (news) article, usually concerning a well-known Dutch business man, who has earned great amounts of money using certain platforms for the trading of Bitcoins. This will be further explained below.

DPG has recently discovered that one of your customers is the owner of the domain name ‘burntorange.org’. The website behind this domain name, hereafter referred to as the ‘Website’, is accessible via the following hyperlink:


The Website is infringing the (intellectual property) rights of DPG in several ways.

First of all, the Website is clearly being used for fraudulent practices. The Website also contains a fake news article, which is full of factual inaccuracies and typing errors. The article states how Mr. Won Yip has revealed how someone can profit from the current corona crisis by investing in a (fake) platform called Bitcoin Code. The article furthermore describes how this platform can be used to make implausible high profits (over 2000%). By clicking anywhere on the Website, the internet user is being redirected to the website of Bitcoin Code:


It is obvious that the only goal of the Website (and the displayed \u201cnews article\u201d) is to mislead and dupe the internet user. This is therefore very harmful to DPG and its customers. After all, Bitcoin Code is clearly a scam. This is confirmed by several websites for the indication and reporting of scam websites, please see https://news.bitcoin.com/bitcoin-code-doubler-autotrader-scam/.Therefore, by copying the layout of the website www.ad.nl and thus creating the false impression the Website is genuine, your customer is acting unlawfully against DPG.

Secondly, the owner of the Website is also infringing the intellectual property rights of DPG. The use of the trademark of DPG without its consent, constitutes an infringement of the exclusive trademark rights as mentioned in Article 2.20 section 2 under a and b of the Benelux Convention on Intellectual Property (‘BCIP’). The provisions of the BCIP apply to this infringement, since the Website is accessible in the Netherlands. In addition, by copying the layout of the website www.ad.nl, the owner of the Websites is also infringing the copyright of DPG.

In order to stop these unlawful practices, DPG has tried to contact the person and/or company that is responsible for the Website, using the information in the WHOIS register. While the contact details of the person and/or company listed as the registrant is blocked, DPG did find contact details of a person or company called \u201cBehemostte Artem\u201d in Ukraine, using the IP-address of the Website. As far as these indeed concern accurate contact details, DPG has tried to contact Behemostte Artem, but did not receive any response.

Your company (OVH Groupe SAS) is listed as the hosting provider of the Website. Therefore, on behalf of DPG, I request you to Immediately block (the access to) the website that is linked to the domain www.burntorange.org and/or delete the infringing and unlawful content that is displayed on this website.

I look forward to receiving your confirmation concerning the beforementioned request.

Yours sincerely,

Menno Kroon
\— logs follow — Link to infrining content: https://burntorange.org/en/bicoit/blog3/?flow=310&l=124&utm_source=WONCodeWhitealt-burntorange&utm_term=www.msn.com&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIkPyQmOK47AIVchWLCh3DwworEAEYASAAEgKfQPD_BwE&fbclid=IwAR2DHy-pjUkb5f3Fs4OtsBROlkIHuL7DnNwcW303GYXAXRKQLSYmJKeNzPY

link to the original website of DPG: www.ad.nl Category: copyright \— Forwarded email(s) —

— end of the technical details —

Your should investigate and fix this problem, as it constitutes a violation to our terms of service.

Please answer to this e-mail indicating which measures you’ve taken to stop the abusive behaviour.


The OVHcloud Abuse team.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *